Customer Reviews

 

I was in the market

Apr 15, 2014 dperdue via dealerrater.com

I was in the market for a new Civic. Louis Mesquite provided excellent customer service throughout the whole process, from showing the features of the car, to working with me in a finalizing a great deal in driving out with it. One of the most pleasant experiences in car buying I have had, and would highly recommend. Sincerely, a very happy and grateful customer, Dan

PATRICK! PATRICK! PATRICK!

Apr 11, 2014 Diana Tu via google.com

PATRICK! PATRICK! PATRICK! I've started with the NR Honda family back in 2011. I've leased two Honda Accords and the Odyssey since then and couldn't be happier with them. My most recent purchase (and review) is the Odyssey in March '14 and my experience was the best. Although I've leased two Accords, I've never built a personal relationship with a salesperson until the day I bought the Odyssey. When I got out of my car THE AMAZING PATRICK greeted me and my SO right away. We went into his office and he went over all the details of the car with us and made sure we really wanted this car. We then took the car for a little ride and fell in love with it! We wanted the black one and they only had the white so we had to swap with another dealer.. no big deal. When we got back to the office the negotiation started... DUN DUN DUN.... Patrick was so awesome!!! My SO is one to negotiate until he gets what he wants and although we made Patrick go back and forth at least FIVE times he was always patient and willing to FIGHT FOR US! In the end, Patrick got us the deal we were comfortable with and we couldn't have been happier. Everything went smooth that day and I'm glad we were able to meet Patrick. THANK YOU PATRICK!

Great Experience

Apr 10, 2014 Clarissa via cars.com

IOn March 25th I purchased my first brand new car. I wasn't even going to go to Norm Reeves but I decide to just look and see what caught my eye. Ryan Iaea was the salesman that approached me. He was patient throughout the whole experience. I wasn't certain I really wanted to by a Honda in the first place. He let me talk it out and gave me as much time as I need. It took me a few days but when I finally decided that I had found the car for me he worked his magic and I got me the best deal. It was better than I expected. Between him and the finance department I walked away a happy girl with my brand new CR-V. I would recommend him to anyone in search of a new Honda. The whole staff at norm reeves is so accommodating. Its been a few weeks and I have received a few follow up calls to make sure I am still just as happy as I was the night I bought my car, and I definitely am!

Great buying process

Apr 06, 2014 M.Khan via cars.com

I have leased a new 2014 Honda Civic, Sales man Mr. Anson Lam helped me to complete this process in highly professional manners. Great service Anson Lam.

A wonderful experience

Apr 04, 2014 Evan Rodriguez via google.com

A wonderful experience. I was helped by Mr. Guy Gordon! He was extremely friendly and didn't put any sort of pressure or salesy pitches to me. I told him what I wanted and he gave me a handful of options for me to sort through. I ended up purchasing a used 07' Prius that had been traded into the lot for a great price. I felt like Guy was looking out for my best interest, not just trying to make a sale. I definitely recommend this dealership!

The salesman I had, his name was ...

Apr 02, 2014 David P. via yelp.com

The salesman I had, his name was Anson. Like everyone else probably reading this, I had done my research. This guy gave me the right amount of attention without annoying the shit out of me. In terms of negotiation, there were usual tactics but nothing too dirty. I had to deal with a lot of dealers buying my car, and as a salesperson he did well, and he has some real knowledge about the vehicle and how it compares with similar models from other car companies.

Amazing Patrick Patrick Lucas!!!

Apr 01, 2014 Corrisa Martinez via google.com

Patrick was amazing!!! Even tho my boyfriend did not walk out with a car we still walked out happy with the experience and will be back for sure when the time is rite in large part b/c of patrick and his helpful friendly attitude. Again we would like to thank patrick for his help today! hopefully next time we will be able to drive away in that brand new BLACK civic (:

Amazing Patrick Patrick Lucas!!!

Mar 28, 2014 Evelyn Ocampo via google.com

Amazing Patrick Patrick Lucas!!! We purchase recently a pre owned car from Norm Reeves West Covina. Patrick was so wonderful. He made us feel so comfortable that in no way we felt pressured. Our experience with Patrick that day was the best so far compared to other dealers we dealt with in the past. Patrick made my husband a happy man :0). Patrick is very honest and sincere. I gave out his business cards and recommended him to my friends and family. Patrick is a very good asset to your dealership. I can assure you, we will be back as long as Patrick is around. He is amazing!!!! not to forget your Finance person Rick complemented the whole pleasant experience............ Very satisfied customer, Ricardo and Evelyn Ocampo

This place is awesome! We just ...

Mar 21, 2014 Ceus R. via yelp.com

This place is awesome! We just purchased our first car as couple yesterday. A special shout out to Mr. Jimmy Ehklas who really helped us out. And to our salesman, Mr. Saturnino Moreno, you guys are the best. And also, Mr. Oliver Gillen! More power!

Great Services

Mar 14, 2014 Monty via cars.com

This is a great dealership. Anson Lam was a great help in finding me a 2014 Accord and treading in my 2013 Civic. He was prolite and not pusly at all. I highly recommended anyone to this dealer to buy a Honda car. Specially for Anson Lam, Thank you so much for your hard work and dedicated to your customer.

Where do I start? I have owned ...

Mar 13, 2014 Angela M via yelp.com

Where do I start? I have owned Honda's for past 32 years. This was my 7th Honda, 3rd from Norm Reeves West Covina. This last purchase was the best by far. I went online to check inventory and inquired about a 2014 Accord. I was immediately contacted by CHRIS Knighton and manager DAVID Ochoa. If Chris was not available, David answered any questions I had. It took me a couple of weeks to go in and actually see the car. I did a test drive and Chris explained all features on the new model. I felt very comfortable asking questions, Chris was very PROFESSIONAL and PATIENT. I felt that he knew exactly what I was shopping for. I did let him know I would have to return with my husband. I set an appointment to return with my husband a few days later. I ended up having to cancel, because my husbands car needed major work. My new car was put on back burner. Chris was understanding.Forward 2 weeks later, my husband and I both had a day off together and I wanted him to look at Accord. It was a Friday and pouring rain...we were in Sudio City and drove 1 hour in rain to Norm Reeves. It was well worth it. I was surprised to see so many people buying cars in the rain. We met with with Chris, test drove a Civic, then my husband test drove Accord. We agreed on the Accord. I didn't expect to leave with a new car, I just wanted my husband to look at the car and give me his opinion. BUT...Chris gave us a price we were happy with and we left with a new car. Signing all paperwork was quick Finance person was also very professional explaining everything I signed and I did not feel rushed. I highly recommend Chris and David, they were very professional and answered all my questions. I LOVE MY NEW HONDA FROM NORM REEVES!

Anson Lam

Mar 12, 2014 Nino Abboushi via cars.com

I was looking to buy out my lease and needed help to finances the buyout. Anson Lam was the sales person who made it so pleasant and so easy. He accommodate my schedule and helped me secure a very low rates for the loan. I recommend him to every one looking to have a pleasant experience buying a car.

Guy Gordon is you're go to guy!! ...

Mar 11, 2014 Barbara J. via yelp.com

Guy Gordon is you're go to guy!! He was so personable, and engaged interaction with my daughter (definitely a plus) He was saying how early he started that work day and me coming in so late he had such a happy demeanor!! Best part is he help me get into the car I wanted and the right price.

On 3/814, my wife and I purchased ...

Mar 08, 2014 CW via yelp.com

On 3/814, my wife and I purchased a 2014 Honda Civic EXL Sedan (a really outstanding vehicle in the segment) from Norm Reeves Honda, West Covina. The trade-in, purchase and related details have cumulatively combined to be our very best dealer experience ever. Guy Gordon is now our Go-To Honda salesman; knowledgeable, honest, competent and personable. Dina Ata in Finance makes the process easy and pleasant. Highly Recommended.

Great Fleet Dealersip

Mar 03, 2014 HuckGin via edmunds.com

I purchased 95% of my items on the internet and purchasing a Honda Accord Hybrid was no exception. Not only did Norm Reeves Honda had my hybrid in inventory, I had an excellent experience dealing w/ Guy G., Fleet Manager. Guy was most professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. There was no hi s...

Great customer service

Mar 03, 2014 Great customer service via cars.com

I worked with Armando Garcia and he was incredible. He was very personable and was honest with me rather than trying to just make a sale. The overall experience was great. Ask for him!

This review is for service department ...

Mar 02, 2014 Abo W. via google.com

This review is for service department not sales even though I bought my car here. This is a long review and I will try to make the long story short:Ever since the first day me and my wife purchased the new 2013 accord here the engine check light was on. That's how we start the relationship with the service department. From Jan 2013 till March 2014, I've been sent my car back here many times to fix different problem. There've been two service reps help me during these period. Both of them are provide a good service to me.Patrick, the nicest rep in the world been helping me at the first day I pick up my new car. He is such a kind, knowledgeable, patience person. ...

I come here for the Honda Service ...

Mar 01, 2014 Annie H. via yelp.com

I come here for the Honda Service. Just got my car last year, so I've been here twice. The service is pretty fast - make sure you schedule an appointment online. Just got my oil change today for $38.95 - not too shabby and they were done in less than an hour. I left to do some errands and came back. Mike Amersonis was really nice. Didn't pressure me to do other services...like some other people. I don't remember who I had last time, but he wasn't very friendly. Definitely coming back for my next service!

I just purchased a 2013 Honda Civic ...

Mar 01, 2014 Magda P. via yelp.com

I just purchased a 2013 Honda Civic from this dealership and I love it! My experience was very positive and I strongly recommend this dealership for your car buying needs. Anson Lam was the guy I worked with and he was amazing! He was very helpful, not pushy and great to work with. He was patient and answered all of my questions and ensured that I was comfortable with my purchase before signing all of the paperwork. If you are interested in buying a Honda head to West Covina and ask for Anson!!! You won't be disappointed.

Wonderful Experience

Feb 27, 2014 Richard via cars.com

I recently had a wonderful experience purchasing a new Honda from Norm Reeves West Covina. I had a pretty good idea of what I was looking for, and searched through the inventory lists on the websites for dealers up to 50 miles away. I then called the short list of dealers that had vehicles with my list of requirements in order to get the details. Anson Lam at Norm Reeves West Covina was very knowledgeable and explained the various options and choices, along with the costs vs benefits. He was attentive and efficient. I highly recommend you give him a call.

Great Buying Experience

Feb 25, 2014 LFCFan via cars.com

I recently had a great experience at Norm Reeves Honda. Having used 2 different locations for 2 leases years ago I found Norm Reeves to be the superior location. I decided to take both cars back to Norm Reeves to turn them in. The buyout process was very quick and very easy. The new lease process was very easy and hassle free. I let them know what my requirements were and worked out a deal in no time at all. Saturnino Moreno was extremely helpful and very easy to work with. I will gladly continue to do business with Norm Reeves Honda.

Great experience , beautifull facility

Feb 24, 2014 vman via cars.com

shopping for a Honda , this is the place to go , staff very friendly best selection all my friends and family go to Norm Reeves West Covina for their Honda. So friendly and easy staff to talk to George Ventura the sales Manager is so cool, he will hook you up !!!

Great service! I came here to get ...

Feb 23, 2014 Danny N. via yelp.com

Great service! I came here to get my lap belt fixed for my Civic. The workers were really great, they helped me out and got the belt fixed for FREE! We left the car at the dealership and they even offered me a ride home, but I already had a ride. The customer service here is really great!

Excellent customer service & very wonderful people

Feb 21, 2014 F. Nasraty via cars.com

I had an appointment with Sam Siddiq on 02/17/14 and when I got there I was greeted with kindness and smile. I have been a Honda owner for over 30 years.. All my cars since 1984 have been Honda, either Accord or Civic... I am very satisfied with Mr. Siddiq's integrity,honesty,excellent customer service, patience, kindness and specially his knowledge about the Honda Company and the Honda automobiles. I have to say that I know a lot about Honda cars and also very picky but Sam answered all of my questions accordingly. As of now on, I will be a lifetime customer.. At my home currently we have a 2006 Honda Civic that I have purchased for my daughter, a 2013 Honda Accord LX that belongs to my wife and now the new 2014 Honda Civic LX.. Norm Reeves Honda I thank you all from the bottom of my heart.

I have leased about 4 or 5 cars ...

Feb 17, 2014 Joe R. via yelp.com

I have leased about 4 or 5 cars from Norm Reeves West Covina and I only deal with the Sales Manager (Jorge Ventura). This guy not only knows his stuff, but he is honest and will give you the deal that is most suitable for you. He truly has a vested interest in his customers and will go above and beyond to make you happy. He will surely provide a better deal than any other dealerships.Again, go see Jorge at Norm Reeves West Covina.

On 02/15/14, I planned on looking ...

Feb 17, 2014 Anna L. via yelp.com

On 02/15/14, I planned on looking at the Scion FR-S across the street at the Toyota Dealership but when I called for a price quote the person I spoke with was rude so I decided to head straight to Norm Reeves Honda (WC) which was across the street. Throughout the week I've been in touch with David Ochoa, Internet Director via email so I met with him. I told him exactly what I was looking for and he was very helpful and shared with me all the dealer incentives and discounts that he could pass along to me for the different vehicles I selected. I've been in touch with other dealerships throughout the week as well and not one of them ever mentioned the incentives/discounts that David was able to offer me...

I bought my car from Anson Lam ...

Feb 16, 2014 Brenda C. via yelp.com

I bought my car from Anson Lam @ Norm Reeves Honda in West Covina and he was Great! I sent an inquiry on a car I saw online and he replied so quickly within a minute of hitting send!!! I couldn't believe it and I even told him I couldn't believe how quickly he responded. I saw him later that day to look at the car and he was very accommodating and worked very hard to get us the best deal possible. He even called me to follow up on how I was enjoying my car. I was very happy with his customer service. I would recommend him to anyone! Call him for your next Honda Anson Lam @ (626) 756-3851

This review is for the service ...

Feb 11, 2014 Cecilia L. via yelp.com

This review is for the service department. I called Diamond Honda and they said they didn't have any appointments and that walk-ins should be fine. I went to Diamond Honda and no one came up to me. The three employees who saw me did not ask me if I needed anything. I walked around looking for someone for ten minutes and it was as if I was invisible. When I stopped a guy walking by he said there was no way they could take my car. I went straight to Norm Reeves and as soon as I drove up a service guy came to me and asked if I had been helped. I told him Diamond Honda had turned me away and that I had to drive to NorCal the next day and the advisor said he'd try really hard to fit me in. They fit me in right away and I couldn't be more thankful.

Got a Great Deal with great help ...

Feb 07, 2014 Tony S. via yelp.com

Got a Great Deal with great help . sales rep Sultan was a great help gave us an incredible deal . highly recommended ! bought a 2014 honda pilot love the suv beats its competitors by miles ! Will buy my next car from the same people !

I will try to make it as brief ...

Feb 07, 2014 Kelly L. via yelp.com

I will try to make it as brief as possible. After being burnt from a couple of Honda dealers (Honda cars of Corona & Nelson Honda), I have contacted Guy Gordon from NRWC. I would've saved time and money if I contacted him at first place. He is a straight shooter, clear and no BS. He remembered my needs and kept on updating me upon my purchase. There are so many things to mention as price, availability, and arrival of the vehicle of my choice and he kept me in the loop all the way through. His price was not the best, or cheapest, but very reasonable. You still need to negotiate although his best price was given. You are buying a car after all. I do sales for living for past 17 years and I am glad I found someone like him in car business.He is very pleasant to talk to on the phone and in person. I highly recommend him for your next Honda purchase. Please mention me. I bought 2014 Odyssey Touring Elite in white. He will remember me.